Administrative Structure

Wakiso District is made up of two counties of Busiro and Kyadondo. It has seven constituencies, three in each of the counties and one in Entebbe Municipality. It also has 15 Sub Counties, one Municipality and six Town Councils. The headquarters of the district are located in Wakiso Town Council, about 16kms from the capital Kampala, off the Hoima highway.

The District has 146 Parishes, 704 Villages and two Town Boards of Matugga and Kyengera. The counties, parishes and villages are administrative units while the Sub Counties/Town Councils and Municipal Divisions are Lower Local Governments. The Municipality and Town Councils are self-accounting and corporate bodies.