About us

Administrative Structure

Wakiso District is made up of two counties of Busiro and Kyadondo. It has seven constituencies, three in each of the counties and one in Entebbe Municipality. It also has 15 Sub Counties, one Municipality and six Town Councils. The headquarters of the district are located in Wakiso Town Council, about 16kms from the capital Kampala, off the Hoima highway.

Vision & Mission

District Vision

A transformed community from semi peasantry to a modern and urbanized district within 30 Years.

District Mision

To serve the people of Wakiso to Improve their Quality of Life.